Executive leadership team

Meet Our Leadership Team

At the East Bay Municipal Utility District, we are committed to delivering reliable and high-quality water and wastewater services to our customers. Our success is attributed to our dedicated employees, forward-thinking leadership teams, and strong relationships with our community partners. We believe that our employees are the heart of our organization, and we are proud to have a team of professionals who exemplify our core values of stewardship, integrity, respect, and teamwork. These values help shape and foster a culture of inclusive excellence that extends beyond our internal business operations and into the communities we serve.


Clifford Chan

General Manager


David A. Briggs

Director of Operations & Maintenance


Cindy R. Charan

Director of Human Resources


Rischa S. Cole

Secretary of the District


Janetta M. Johnson

Assistant To General Manager


Andrew Lee

Director of Customer and Community Services


Orlando Leon

Chief Information Officer


Derek T. McDonald

General Counsel


Derry L. Moten

Director of the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Culture


Amit Mutsuddy

Director of Wastewater


Sophia Skoda

Director of Finance


Michael Tognolini

Director of Water and Natural Resources


Kathy Viatella

Intergovernmental Affairs Manager


Crystal Yezman

Manager of Maintenance & Construction/Water Operations


Jimi Yoloye

Director of Engineering and Construction


Kelly Zito

Director of Public Affairs and Community Outreach