

## WARD DESCRIPTIONS - EBMUD BOARD

WARD 1 CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Hercules and San Pablo; portions of Richmond and Pinole; and communities of Crockett, North Richmond, Rodeo, and Selby.

Director: Lesa R. McIntosh [2024 President]

**Term expires 12/31/2024** 

WARD 2 CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Lafayette, Town of Danville; portions of San Ramon, Pleasant Hill, and Walnut Creek; and communities of Alamo, Blackhawk and Diablo.

Director: Luz Gómez

Term expires 11/5/24

**WARD 3** ALAMEDA COUNTY: Substantial portions of the City of Oakland and the entire City of Piedmont.

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: City of Orinda, Town of Moraga; community of El Sobrante; and portions of Pinole and Richmond.

Director: Marguerite Young

**Term expires 12/31/2026** 

**WARD 4** ALAMEDA COUNTY: Cities of Albany, Berkeley, and Emeryville; and a portion the City of Oakland.

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: City of El Cerrito and community of Kensington.

Director: Andy Katz

**Term expires 12/31/2026** 

WARD 5 ALAMEDA COUNTY: Cities of Alameda and Oakland (West Oakland and Oakland Airport Area); a portion of San Leandro; and a portion of the community of San Lorenzo.

Director: **Doug A. Linney** 

**Term expires 12/31/2024** 

**WARD 6** ALAMEDA COUNTY: Portions of the City of Oakland (East Oakland and south of Park Boulevard/5<sup>th</sup> Avenue) to the San Leandro City boundary.

Director: William B. Patterson [2024 Vice President] Term expires 12/31/2024

WARD 7 ALAMEDA COUNTY: Castro Valley; portions of San Leandro, San Lorenzo, and Hayward; communities of Cherryland and Fairview.

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Portion of San Ramon.

Director: April Chan Term expires 12/31/2026

## APPOINTED OFFICIALS

Clifford C. Chan General Manager 510-287-0101 Derek T. McDonald General Counsel 510-287-0168

Rischa S. Cole Secretary of the District 510-287-0440

Revised: April 2024