

WARD DESCRIPTIONS - EBMUD BOARD

WARD 1	CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Cities of Crockett, Hercu portions of Richmond and Pinole; and communities of M Director: Lesa R. McIntosh (2024 President)	
WARD 2	CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Cities of Alamo, Lafayette, Walnut Creek, Town of Danville; portions of San Ramon and Pleasant Hill and communities of Blackhawk and Diablo.	
	Director: John A. Coleman	<i>Term expires 12/31/2026</i>
WARD 3	ALAMEDA COUNTY: Substantial portions of the City of Oakland and the entire City of Piedmont. CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Cities of Orinda and El Sobrante; Town of Moraga, and portions of Pinole and Richmond.	
	Director: Marguerite Young	<i>Term expires 12/31/2026</i>
WARD 4	ALAMEDA COUNTY: Cities of Albany, Berkeley, and Emeryville; and a portion of Oakland. CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Cities of El Cerrito and Kensington.	
	Director: Andy Katz	Term expires 12/31/2026
WARD 5	ALAMEDA COUNTY: Cities of Alameda and San Lorenzo; West Oakland and Oakland Airport Area, and a portion of San Leandro. Director: Doug A. Linney <i>Term expires 12/31/2024</i>	
		•
WARD 6	ALAMEDA COUNTY: Portions of Oakland (East Oakland and south of Park Boulevard/5 th Avenue) to the San Leandro City boundary. Director: William B. Patterson (2024 Vice-President) <i>Term expires 12/31/2024</i>	
WARD 7	ALAMEDA COUNTY: Castro Valley; portions of San Lorenzo, San Leandro and Hayward; communities of Cherryland and Fairview. CONTRA COSTA COUNTY: Portion of San Ramon. Director: April Chan Term expires 12/31/2026	
	-	