Election 2018

Elections for EBMUD Board Director in Wards 2, 3, 4 and 7 will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018.

The EBMUD election will be consolidated with the General Election in Alameda and Contra Costa Counties.

All candidates must be a resident and registered voter in the ward from which he/she is nominated (see ward map below).

Ward 2 is in Contra Costa County and includes the cities of Alamo, Lafayette, Walnut Creek, Town of Danville, portions of San Ramon and Pleasant Hill, and communities of Blackhawk and Diablo.

Ward 3 is in Alameda and Contra Costa Counties and includes substantial portions of the city of Oakland, Piedmont, Orinda, El Sobrante, Town of Moraga, and portions of Pinole and Richmond.

Ward 4 is in Alameda and Contra Costa Counties and includes the cities of Albany, Berkeley, Emeryville, a portion of Oakland, El Cerrito and Kensington.

Ward 7 is in Alameda County and includes the community of Castro Valley, portions of San Leandro and Hayward, and the communities of Cherryland and Fairview.

Ward Map

Document Type Size
2018 EBMUD Ward Map PDF 4.6 MB

If you are interested in running, please contact the respective counties below for nomination papers and other required forms. The nomination period formally opens on Monday, July 16, 2018. Nomination papers must be filed with the respective county(ies).

County Contact Information

Alameda County Registrar of Voters
1225 Fallon Street, Room G-1, Oakland, CA 94612-4283
(510) 272-6973

Contra Costa County Elections Division
555 Escobar Street, Martinez, CA 94553
(925) 335-7800

Candidate Information Kit

General information is available to help candidates comply with election requirements.