Your Board Members

EBMUD has a seven-member Board of Directors publicly elected from wards within the service area. The Board of Directors and management believe that EBMUD has a public responsibility to preserve the region's resources and set industry standards for the way water and wastewater utilities conduct themselves.

John A. Coleman

Director Coleman represents EBMUD's Ward No. 2 which is comprised of the cities of Alamo, Lafayette and Walnut Creek, Town of Danville, communities of Blackhawk and Diablo, and portions of San Ramon and Pleasant Hill.  

Katy Foulkes - Vice President

Director Foulkes represents EBMUD's Ward No. 3 which is comprised of the cities of Piedmont, Orinda and El Sobrante, Town of Moraga, as well as portions of Oakland, Pinole and Richmond.

Andy Katz - President

Director Katz represents EBMUD's Ward No. 4 which is comprised of the cities of Albany, Berkeley, Emeryville, El Cerrito and Kensington, as well as a portion of Oakland.

Doug Linney

Director Linney represents EBMUD's Ward No. 5 which is comprised of the cities of Alameda and San Lorenzo, as well as West Oakland, the Oakland Airport area and a portion of San Leandro.

Lesa R. McIntosh

Director McIntosh represents EBMUD's Ward No. 1 which is comprised of the cities of Crockett, Hercules, Rodeo and San Pablo; the communities of North Richmond and Selby, as well as portions of Richmond and Pinole.

Frank Mellon

Director Mellon represents EBMUD's Ward No. 7 which is comprised of the town of Castro Valley, the communities of Cherryland and Fairview, as well as portions of San Leandro, Hayward and San Ramon.

William B. Patterson

Director Patterson represents EBMUD's Ward No. 6, which is comprised of portions of Oakland including East Oakland and the area south of Park Blvd/5th Avenue to the San Leandro boundary.

Board of Directors

You may contact the Board of Directors through the Office of the Secretary.